Luxurious Seaside Accommodation in Hermanus
Hermanus Accommodaton And Picnic Spot At Mosselberg

guest reviews

What our guests say!

eynsford - 2019-07-18
We were impressed with the room, the facilities and the cleanliness of the property. It is clearly well run and well managed. Perhaps if anything a little too formal for us and perhaps a little austere. But this is not meant as a complaint - just a comment. The dinner which they served was outstanding and great value.
Road09838943494 - Zurich, Switzerland - 2019-07-14
Unfortunately we only stayed one night at Mosselberg On Grotto Beach. The accommodation ist clean and beautiful, the staff extremely friendly and the food was absolutely delicious. MOGB ist a bit out of the center, but still close and is located on a beautiful beach which is ideal for swimming and for walks. We absolutely can recommend Mosselberg On Grotto Beach.
Tripadvisor - cape town visitor - 2019-06-12
Amazing view, warm room & breakfast

We will be back. We had the sugarbird room and amazing views!!!! Great service, amazing shower. I also liked the bath and products offered.
I wish I lived here for a few days. I liked the beach access and breakfast. Very good service with a smile.
People unhappy with the cleanliness, decor, comfy bed, Views, heated floors, etc.... must be impossible to please.
This place is quiet and romantic and relaxing. Go.
James F - Mexico Visitor - 2019-06-05
Southern Right Suite is Amazing!

Awesome, huge custom room with sublime views. Didn't have a chance to enjoy breakfast. Ate dinner there which was nice, they bring in a private chef, but atmosphere was a bit off for us as we were the only couple eating that night. A nice, luxury boutique hotel with friendly staff and awesome views. Would recommend dinner at Birkenhead House just down the road with great food and atmosphere. 30 minutes from Gansbaii and shark diving. Awesome stay!
kmasters15 - Austin, Texas, USA - 2019-05-23
Basically a private villa on grotto beach

We had such a lovely stay at Mosselberg. It's a very small boutique hotel so you essentially feel like you have the place to yourself. The place is gorgeous, modern and simply designed. The views of the beach and mountains are stunning. You can easily catch the cliff walk path into town or walk down to the beach. The staff was so gracious and the complimentary breakfast was delicious. I'd definitely recommend this place.
Coastal54095381975 - 2019-05-07
Our stay was short (1 night) but oustanding. Beautiful room (Sugarbird) with a great view on the ocean. The accomodation is impressive and relaxing. Very well managed. We certainly recommend this venue to anyone ! Great experience
Rita A - Cheltenham, United Kingdom - 2019-04-23
We really enjoyed our 4 night stay at Mosselberg. Room - Fynbos Suite - was large and very comfortable, the whole ambiance at the hotel relaxed and situation perfect for walks on Grotto beach and beyond. Easy taxi drive into Hermanus for restaurants and more cliff walks. We will definitely return one day to do some whale watching and will be in touch with Linda to discuss. Thanks for a great start to our holiday.
Paradise05874055187 - Vancouver, Canada - 2019-03-16
We loved this place so much that we decided to stay an extra night (lucky there was a last minute cancellation so a room became available). The rooms are beautiful and the location is ideal, just steps from the beach. The breakfast is really good and they have nice extra touches in the room, which makes the stay all that much better and special.
eynsford - Surrey, United Kingdom - 2019-03-01
We were impressed with the room, the facilities and the cleanliness of the property. It is clearly well run and well managed. Perhaps if anything a little too formal for us and perhaps a little austere. But this is not meant as a complaint - just a comment. The dinner which they served was outstanding and great value.
Roving33132654547 - 2019-02-27
My husband & I love this side of hermanus and Mossberg on Grotto gave us the special chilled stay we wanted. Beautiful styling tbroughout snd views from every angle of sea and hills were amazing. Breakfasts were just what we wanted. Staff were all very helpful and friendly. Although a chef comes daily to cook marvellous 3 course dinners we ate out in local restaurants to and in Hermanus itself and always the food was very good. There is lots to do in the area. The nearby beach makes for a fabulous daily walk... we will stay again.
Road09838943494 - 2019-02-20
Unfortunately we only stayed one night at Mosselberg On Grotto Beach. The accommodation ist clean and beautiful, the staff extremely friendly and the food was absolutely delicious. MOGB ist a bit out of the center, but still close and is located on a beautiful beach which is ideal for swimming and for walks. We absolutely can recommend Mosselberg On Grotto Beach.
Rita A - 2019-02-14
We really enjoyed our 4 night stay at Mosselberg. Room - Fynbos Suite - was large and very comfortable, whole ambience at hotel relaxed and situation perfect for walks on Grotto beach and beyond. Easy taxi drive into Hermanus for restaurants and more cliff walks. We will definitely return one day to do some whale watching and will be in touch with Linda to discuss. Thanks for a great start to our holiday.
John H - 2019-02-11
We had a very relaxing week here playing golf, walking on Grotto beach, eating and drinking and enjoying Hermanus. Mosselberg is a purpose designed 'brutal' concrete building beautifully appointed with plenty of indoor and outdoor areas with great views of the ocean. 1st floor rooms recommended to get the view from your bed and balcony. Breakfast excellent with plenty of choice cooked to order. Dinner available with fixed menu available for choice at breakfast. WiFi good but no aircon but not a problem during our stay... Good fan and window ventilation. 2min walk to the beach and 15mins to 2 excellent restaurants... 10mins drive into town. Staff all good and multi task during the day! Will stay again
Paradise05874055187 - 2019-02-09
We loved this place so much that we decided to stay an extra night (lucky there was a last minute cancellation so a room became available). The rooms are beautiful and the location is ideal, just steps from the beach. The breakfast is really good and they have nice extra touches in the room, which makes the stay all that much better and special.
Emma W - 2019-01-31
We only stayed for one night, but our trip was absolute perfection from start to finish. The hotel was so amazing we only left briefly to walk along the beach. We stayed in the Southern Right room which is easily the most beautiful room I've ever stayed in. We ate at the hotel in the evening and had a beautiful meal prepared in front of us. If we could give more than 5 stars we would. Loved it.
joheller2018 - 2018-12-28
This hotel has spectacular views from all around. We saw whales from our bedroom and on the patio outside. It has a fantastic homely atmosphere and a big welcome, even though it is open plan in design. The staff are all helpful and welcoming and this hotel also serves a superb evening dining experience for 350 rand. The food is excellent and cooked in front of us by a chef who could be in a Michelin star restaurant. There is an open fireplace that is lit if it is chilly in the evening.
breakfast is served on the patio or inside dependent on weather and it is varied and beautifully presented.
There is a billiard table, table tennis and swimming pool on site and sunbeds.
kevin m - 2018-12-20
This place definitely has the WOW factor and can't fault it in any way. Linda has thought of everything to make this place really special on every level. Wonderful staff, beautiful rooms, lovely and peaceful and an excellent breakfast served on the terrace. From the moment we arrived we are treated to exceptional service always with a smile. We were so lucky to stay in the Southern Right Suite which is magnificent, beautifully decorated with stunning sea and mountain views. Can't recommend this place enough and we will return! Kevin and Richard
Dirk H - 2018-11-17
We are staying right now in this guest house and our only regret is that we are staying for only one night... perfect location in a residential area of Hermanus. Excellent room (sugarbird) with view on the coastline. Excellent location for a walk on the Beach or to go for a boot trip to watch the whales. Top class hospitality and an top class chef to prepare the diner at the guesthouse. I am afraid that the next week we will never eat as excellent an exquisite as today. Excellent wine list (try the hermanuspietersfontein bloos rosé). If I could give 6 stars, I would do it immediately :-)
hughandrew - 2018-11-06
We stayed for two nights at Mosselberg and completely loved it. In particular our room (Fynbos Suite) was fabulous - huge room looking over the garden (and the sea with whales). The hotel itself has an excellent location by the beach and is stunning. Breakfast was outstanding and the service very good too (in particular Jame). We hope to be back soon!

Leave a Review

Name / Nickname *
Email *
Rating *
Review *
Submit Review
Mosselberg On Grotto Beach Villa Accommodation In Hermanus

get in touch

 

253 A 10th Street, Voelklip, Hermanus
T: +27(28) 314 0055
bookings@mosselberg.co.za

payments

 

   

Awards

 

Using this site means you accept its terms | Copyright © 2019 Mosselberg on Grotto Beach, Hermanus, South Africa
Powered by Webpro | Created by IT Design